Old 20-03-2006, 08:10   #1 (permalink)
oli
Free Ring Ding™
 
oli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Manchester
Posts: 9,612
Allofmp3.com

http://allofmp3.com

is this legal ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2006, 08:31   #2 (permalink)
Stickman
Dr. Lucien Sanchez
 
Stickman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 5,642
Its legal if you're Russian but it depends on the laws of your country if you're not and even then, its not clear whether you as the buyer or the site as the seller is liable.

Its been going ages and I haven't heard of anyone's credit card being used by the Russian mafia.

Yet.
  Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2006, 08:33   #3 (permalink)
smallbeer
I Ain't Losing Any Sleep™
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 5,238
  Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2006, 09:24   #4 (permalink)
oli
Free Ring Ding™
 
oli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Manchester
Posts: 9,612
ta, so slightly dodgy then.
  Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2006, 09:41   #5 (permalink)
roto
This is it - ground zero.
 
roto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Paper St.
Posts: 4,309
Send a message via AIM to roto Send a message via Yahoo to roto
me all of mp3
__________________
fun: HGC v.4 | last.fm: DT | me | oi! f*ck u roto: ...via meebo!

New to interweb design? Your friends at dt can help.
  Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2006, 19:12   #6 (permalink)
Brown
volkswagen yellow & gold
 
Brown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: london, england.
Posts: 6,215
if i remember correctly, russian law does not recognise digital media. the site is doing nothing wrong under russian law, but under international law it should block traffic from other countries. it does not own a licence for most of the music on there so it should not be selling it.

even if they did own the digital rights to the music, do you think any of the artists on there will make any money when they're selling albums for $1.

who gives a monkey's anyway. selling mp3's is sooooo 2004.
  Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-2006, 02:27   #7 (permalink)
smallbeer
I Ain't Losing Any Sleep™
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 5,238
They've now got a windows client.

http://www.alltunes.com/en-index.shtml
  Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-2006, 04:36   #8 (permalink)
mike_m
Work faster microphone ..
 
mike_m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Cambridge, UK
Posts: 1,706
yeah, interesting article/comments, here: http://www.techcrunch.com/2006/03/29...ches-alltunes/
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Contact Us - Web Design Forums - Archive - Top
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC8