Old 29-11-2007, 08:47   #1 (permalink)
emil
dt immigrant
 
emil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bucharest - Romania
Posts: 6,769
Send a message via ICQ to emil Send a message via MSN to emil Send a message via Yahoo to emil Send a message via Skype™ to emil
Flattered



Fuckers forgot to take out my stats or the meta tags.

thiefs, rip off, stealing, bad design
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 08:51   #2 (permalink)
datahound
Spare Parts
 
datahound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bracknell Forest
Posts: 4,717
Did you mail them to express your admiration at their good taste?

<!-- saved from url=(0021)MAQINA Visual communication & Brand Identity Studio -->
<HTML xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml"><HEAD><TITLE>Punto Zero Comunicación Visual &amp; Web &amp; Media Studio</TITLE>
<META http-equiv=Content-Type content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
<META
content="MAQINA is a visual communication studio headquartered in Bucharest, Romania. We aim to provide viable brand solutions, helping our clients build and maintain a strong visual presence."
name=description>
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 08:52   #3 (permalink)
sub
Shitcasket™
 
sub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Brighton
Posts: 3,894
Send a message via MSN to sub Send a message via Skype™ to sub
Congrats, Emil.
Job well done.

__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 08:56   #4 (permalink)
emil
dt immigrant
 
emil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bucharest - Romania
Posts: 6,769
Send a message via ICQ to emil Send a message via MSN to emil Send a message via Yahoo to emil Send a message via Skype™ to emil
Didn't find their contact, it's not listed, but I did write to their clients
Maybe I should send them the buttons as well.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 09:13   #5 (permalink)
funkyprem
For all your goober needs
 
funkyprem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Coventry, UK
Posts: 1,456
they must be busy stealing the other pages too as all the links are currently broken.
__________________
Time is really the only capital that any human being has, and the one thing that he can’t afford to lose. - Thomas Edison

prem ghinde
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 09:13   #6 (permalink)
sub
Shitcasket™
 
sub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Brighton
Posts: 3,894
Send a message via MSN to sub Send a message via Skype™ to sub
I'd wait and see how far they get before they realise they've been rumbled.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 09:14   #7 (permalink)
steveb
389 ppm and rising
 
steveb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Järvenpää, Finland
Posts: 4,423
Nice copyright statement: © 2007 | Todo el contenido es libre de usar...

Emil, how did you discover this theft?
__________________
My free fonts www.utfi.net
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 09:17   #8 (permalink)
sub
Shitcasket™
 
sub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Brighton
Posts: 3,894
Send a message via MSN to sub Send a message via Skype™ to sub
Quote:
Originally Posted by steveb
Emil, how did you discover this theft?
...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emil
Fuckers forgot to take out my stats or the meta tags.
Schoolboy error.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 09:21   #9 (permalink)
emil
dt immigrant
 
emil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bucharest - Romania
Posts: 6,769
Send a message via ICQ to emil Send a message via MSN to emil Send a message via Yahoo to emil Send a message via Skype™ to emil
I'd imagine it will take a while till they discover it. Judging by their coding skills I assume stats are difficult to decipher, I do hope I'm proven wrong though.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 11:02   #10 (permalink)
emil
dt immigrant
 
emil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bucharest - Romania
Posts: 6,769
Send a message via ICQ to emil Send a message via MSN to emil Send a message via Yahoo to emil Send a message via Skype™ to emil
by the same authors, I wonder where did they get their inspiration from for this one
http://www.puntozero.com.mx/page.swf
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 11:09   #11 (permalink)
Dusteh
Sir digby chicken caesar
 
Dusteh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,304
Quote:
Didn't find their contact, it's not listed, but I did write to their clients

haha excellent.
__________________
unconsolidated isoparms
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 14:17   #12 (permalink)
adras
Zły
 
adras's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,920
Send a message via MSN to adras
Not only they ripped off your design but as well as your code. Wow! They won't get far.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 14:26   #13 (permalink)
emil
dt immigrant
 
emil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bucharest - Romania
Posts: 6,769
Send a message via ICQ to emil Send a message via MSN to emil Send a message via Yahoo to emil Send a message via Skype™ to emil
They have even submitted it to directories

Buscacine - Representantes
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 14:27   #14 (permalink)
Tom_E
Whippet Botherer™
 
Tom_E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 1,388
Bastards.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 14:30   #15 (permalink)
joey
Joey™
 
joey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: California
Posts: 1,081
Send a message via AIM to joey
Quality!

Might as well give them some good SEO:
shit, crap, theft, thieves, criminals
__________________
Something here very soon.
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 14:52   #16 (permalink)
pgo
i'm done, son
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 12,262
Shame their "contacto" page doesn't work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by steveb
Nice copyright statement: © 2007 | Todo el contenido es libre de usar...

Emil, how did you discover this theft?
"All the content is free to use" - interesting...

Also hilarious: <META content="MSHTML 6.00.6000.16544" name=GENERATOR></HEAD>
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 14:57   #17 (permalink)
emil
dt immigrant
 
emil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bucharest - Romania
Posts: 6,769
Send a message via ICQ to emil Send a message via MSN to emil Send a message via Yahoo to emil Send a message via Skype™ to emil
hah, pgo, make the dog's nose red
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 15:41   #18 (permalink)
rustybones
buttock racer
 
rustybones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 196
Yup I know how you feel, the EXACT same thing happened to me a few months ago: My website has been ripped on Flickr - Photo Sharing!

Dipshit left the tracker code in the head of the document... These people really piss me off, can't they at least try to have a single original idea for fuck sake!
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 17:05   #19 (permalink)
cjgraphix
Website Developer
 
cjgraphix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 359
I had someone steal my design, and then do a job posting to get people to alter 'the original design'. I ended up getting them booted from their host. Have you looked at the dns information and contacted the site host??
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 17:49   #20 (permalink)
pgo
i'm done, son
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 12,262
Quote:
Originally Posted by emil
hah, pgo, make the dog's nose red
Ahahaha, good idea. Will do.
  Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Contact Us - Web Design Forums - Archive - Top
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC8