50 hours for a German trekking Blog: what do you think?

SamuelSchneider
SamuelSchneider
edited May 2016 in Showcase
Hey,

first: I'm not an designer.

I have worked a lot on my blog: http://www.auf-die-zugspitze-wandern.info/
Its a blog about the biggest mountain in germany.

I wanna analyse whats the opinion of the big designer-brains? :-)

The template is based on Genesis Framework and Lifestyle pro (http://my.studiopress.com/themes/lifestyle/). I don't invent a complet new style, but it becomes a lot of changes.

So let me know you oppinion (ahhh - i worked about 50 hours on it :-S)

Thank you for your time!

Comments

• roto
    roto
    |-/ Posts: 12,958
    Wunderbar!
  • handcraftedweb
    handcraftedweb
    thought leader Left coastPosts: 6,817
    The color scheme is too drab and business-like. If you can't come up with a more nature-inspired color scheme I'd just use a plain white background.
  • roto
    roto
    I think the icons should be cornflower blue.
  • handcraftedweb
    handcraftedweb
    Haha, get rid of those icons, they confuse more than they inform.

It's a decent looking site, just not nature enough: the colors and styles don't support the content. Use green (or brown) as an accent color, and try different fonts for the headers (h1, h2, h3 etc.). Think organic - trees, vines, flowers, mountains, waterfalls - when picking fonts and colors.
  • SamuelSchneider
    SamuelSchneider
    Wow thank you very much for your ideas. I will working on it.
  • roto
    roto
    Wunderbar!
  • SamuelSchneider
    SamuelSchneider
    Hey,

i worked on the fonts: whats your oppinion now? :-)

I changed the color of H1,h2,h3 and some fonts. Matched that or looks to overload?

Thank you for your oppinion.
  • handcraftedweb
    handcraftedweb